Skip to content
All documentation

Classroom › How to for Admins

Moving Device Groups Between Locations

Once a device group is created in a location, it cannot be moved to a different location. The solution is to follow these steps:

  1. Create a new device group in the new location.
  2. Move all of the devices to the new device group in the new location.
  3. Delete the device group from the old location.

Note that you can accomplish step #2 by selecting "all" from the device group list before clicking the "Move" button. This will allow you to move all devices at once.

It is recommended that you first assign all of the apps that you wish to remain installed on the moving devices to the new device group before moving the devices.

If you do not do this, all of the apps assigned to the old group will be uninstalled from the devices immediately after the move.

You're viewing the text-only version of the Securly Learn help center. Sign in for search, the AI assistant, images, audio, and downloads.