Skip to content
All documentation

Classroom › Classes

Excluding and Including students from a class session

Students can be excluded or included from a class session either before the class session begins, or during the session. This functionality is useful if a student is absent, arrives to class late, or needs to leave class early.

Before starting a class session

You can exclude students by using the student selection menu that appears before starting a class session. All students are included by default, indicated by a green checkbox. Click any student to deselect them, marking them as excluded from that class session.
class settings before starting.png

While running a class session

To exclude a student while a class session is running, click the student options menu in the upper right corner of the student card, and then select Exclude from class.

2022-08-30_09-54-15.png

When a student is excluded from a class session, their student card will change to reflect this status. You can click Add to session to include the student in the class session.
Add to session.PNG

You're viewing the text-only version of the Securly Learn help center. Sign in for search, the AI assistant, images, audio, and downloads.