Pass › Pass Admin Guide
Auto-Archiving Users
How do I remove or delete a staff member (teacher, admin, or user) from a school in Securly Pass?
To remove a staff member — or any other user — from a school in Securly Pass, remove them from wherever they were originally added: your rostering source (Securly Sync, ClassLink, or Clever) or your user CSV file. On the next sync or CSV upload, Pass automatically archives that user and revokes their access. This is the same “auto-archive” process described below.
When a user no longer needs access to the system, the process to remove or “archive” them will largely depend on how they were “originally” added and whether or not the “Prevent From Archiving” (PFA) toggle is on/off. The ideal process is for the system to “auto-archive” most, if not all, users who no longer need access, therefore streamlining the user management process for administrators.
The system can “auto-archive” both students and adults who have been rostered (added) to Pass from a third-party source or via a user CSV file. When a user is removed from the third-party source OR the user CSV file and the next sync/upload takes place, the system will automatically archive the user(s).
If the PFA toggle has been turned on for a user, they will not be auto-archived when removed from the sync/file.