Skip to content
    Securly Learn DocsSign in
    All documentation

    Filter › Content Management

    Can the admin override sites approved by the temporary allow feature

    Whenever a student encounters a blocked page, a user with approval rights can unblock/allow that site for all users on that same public IP. To learn more about how temporarily allowed sites work, click here.

    The admin can view a site so approved by navigating to the ‘Allow/Deny’ list in Global Settings.      

    Global_setting.png

    Override the approved sites:

    1. Login to Securly Filter.
    2. Navigate to the Policy Editor > Global settings, and click ‘Allow/Block’.
    3. To view the list of allowed sites, click the ‘Allow’ radio button.
    4. Active approved sites will be listed with the corresponding public IP address below it. Note that Entries TWL_TTL will expire after the time set in the global settings.
    5. Click the trash can icon to delete the site from the Allow list and override the approval of the site.  Global_setting_2.png

    The sites will now appear blocked. 

     

    You're viewing the text-only version of the Securly Learn help center. Sign in for search, the AI assistant, images, audio, and downloads.