Skip to content
    Securly Learn DocsSign in
    All documentation

    Classroom › Troubleshoot

    Prevent Students from Using Task Manager to Close the Securly Classroom Extension

    To prevent students from using Chrome Task Manager to close the Securly Classroom extension, you can configure settings in Google Admin. Begin by selecting the Organizational Unit (OU) that contains the student accounts.

    Go to Devices > Chrome > Settings > User & Browser Settings > Apps and extensions > Task manager

    Select the "Block users from ending processes with Chrome task manager" configuration and save your changes.

    You're viewing the text-only version of the Securly Learn help center. Sign in for search, the AI assistant, images, audio, and downloads.