Skip to content
    Securly Learn DocsSign in
    All documentation

    MDM › Managing Content

    Deleting files from Securly MDM

    To delete a file from Securly MDM, put a checkmark in the box next to the file(s) then click the Delete button.
    image.png

    Administrators can delete any file. Teachers will only be able to delete files that they have uploaded. The Owner column indicates the user who uploaded the file.

    Note

    Deleting a file from Securly MDM Console unassigns it from all device groups. If auto-sync is turned on, this will also result in automatic removal of the file from all devices too.

    Files that have been configured with an Auto-Delete date will be removed from Securly MDM and all installed devices automatically on the configured date.

    You're viewing the text-only version of the Securly Learn help center. Sign in for search, the AI assistant, images, audio, and downloads.