Skip to content
    Securly Learn DocsSign in
    All documentation

    MDM › Managing Devices

    Erasing (Remote Wipe) a Mac

    You can erase (remote wipe) a Mac:

    • From the device table for a single, or multiple devices via the three-dot menu.
    • From device details for an individual device from the three dot menu

    Note that for Apple Silicon devices, the remote wipe function will only work for devices where bootstrap token is escrowed. You can check to see if the bootstrap token is escrowed from the Security tab of the device page. Look for “Escrowed” next to “Bootstrap Token.”
    image.png

    You're viewing the text-only version of the Securly Learn help center. Sign in for search, the AI assistant, images, audio, and downloads.