Skip to content
    Securly Learn DocsSign in
    All documentation

    Classroom › Settings

    Schoology

    The Schoology tab contains settings that enable syncing roster data from Schoology.

    Setup

    Follow these steps in Schoology to set up Schoology integration.

    In Schoology, choose School Management from the Tools menu.

    Step 1.png

    Select the API tab in the Integration section.

    Step 2.png

    Use the Request NEW API Key button to generate a consumer key and consumer secret.

    In Securly Classroom, go to the Settings menu, then select the Roster integration submenu. Click the Schoology tab and then check the Enabled checkbox.

    Copy and paste the Consumer key and secret from Schoology. Click Save.

    You may choose to edit the following sync options:

    OptionDescription
    Use this integration as a source for UsernameEnabling this will allow Securly Classroom to pull usernames from the Schoology roster automatically by default. Districts using Windows and Mac devices can also set rules to reformat usernames as it comes from the sync source to ensure they match their local device login requirements. This should be configured with the assistance of Securly Support.
    Auto create locations from roster dataWhen enabled, the sync process will automatically create new locations in Securly Classroom based on data found on the roster import. If not selected, all classes from the sync will be created in the Main Location.
    Source fieldLets you select the source field that location data should be pulled from, either School or Building.
    Daily sync startSet the time when the daily sync occurs.

    Auto-Archive Classes

    Under the Auto-Archive Classes section on the right, admins can configure roster sync sources to:

    • Automatically archive classes that are no longer present in the source data. This setting is enabled by default. If unchecked, the class remains unarchived, but its teachers and students are removed — hiding it from the teacher's class list.

    • Automatically unarchive and restore classes if they are detected in sync source. Classes that were manually archived will also be unarchived if they reappear in source.

    You're viewing the text-only version of the Securly Learn help center. Sign in for search, the AI assistant, images, audio, and downloads.